Skip to content

Long Awaited Update

October 28, 2008

A bunch of you have (rightly) chided me for not updating this in a while.  What can I say?  Grad school makes me busy.  However, my crafting side has managed to be decently productive otherwise.  So here’s a whole bunch of projects that I’ve done over the past few months:

Project One: Summer Cami

(Sorry for the boob closeup, but it shows the cami in more detail)

I talked about this cami once before in here and my problems with it. I did end up picking up the bottom stitches and added another repeat of the border. It’s still a little short, but I like the look of it with the other tank top underneath.  I also did a crochet border around the neck/backband and the armholes because it was curling a lot.  Way too cold to wear it now, but I’m still happy with it.  1.5 skeins of Cotton-Ease in Lime.

Project Two: Llama-Duck Sweater

It’s actually Llama/Silk yarn.  But I was so amused by the Llama that I got that llama song stuck in my head and so this was dubbed the llama duck sweater.  Firstly, this yarn was gorgeous (Thanks, Scott!). It was soft, it was great to work with, and I have a few skeins left.  I highly recommend it for anything that needs to be warm.  This is the Flutter Sleeve Cardigan from Interweave Knits Spring 2008.  It’s a little small in the waist, but it’s still really nice 🙂

Project Three: Red Vest

This is quite possibly my favorite thing that I’ve ever knitted. There was no seaming, I finished it in a week, it was easy, and it looks great!  I don’t know what else to say other than I love it.

Project Four: More socks!

I love these socks as well. I’m wearing them right now.  The pattern is called Charade, and it’s Free. I made them on a size 2 needle instead of the recommended size 1 because my feet are a bit larger than average and I’ve heard that the pattern doesn’t stretch.  They fit well, but sometimes the leg sags a little bit.  But not too badly.  They’re still comfy.

That’s it for now! Hopefully more timely updates to come.

3 Comments leave one →
  1. Anony Mous permalink
    October 30, 2008 8:38 am

    sheesh mazie the boob shot is so inappropriate.
    heres a llama, theres a llama, heres another little llama… 😉
    nice work on all the knitting!

  2. November 3, 2008 1:16 am

    Hahaha Llama-Duck! As soon as I read that, I got the Llama Song stuck in my head!

    I LOVE the red vest. Way too cute and Sexy.

    🙂

  3. November 9, 2008 7:12 am

    Hihi, I’m doing the nablopomo think @ the CLF and just thought I’d stop by :3 I just had to say I love the vest, its so cute

Leave a Reply

