Skip to content

The lovely people of Ravelry

March 27, 2009

I was recently a part of 2 group/swaps on Ravelry, and I thought I’d share my goodies.

The first one is much belated, but I received my package during an extremely busy week and then immediately got sick and too lazy to upload pics, so I humbly apologize for taking so long to get out a proper thank you! Firstly it was a Psych (AKA best show on TV) themed swap. It was a magic ball of yarn, where one item must be pineapple related. Here’s the before pic, some in-progress pics of when I encountered my (many!) pineapple items, and then an after shot of the whole haul.

Photobucket Photobucket Photobucket Photobucket Photobucket Photobucket

The pina colada keychain was definitely my favorite. I do love pina coladas 🙂

The other swap that I was a part of was Traveling Scarves, one of the crochet only groups. Each person crochets a square and then mails it to the next person, who attaches another square and so on and so forth until you have a whole scarf being mailed back to you. Here’s mine, and it’s fabulous.

Photobucket Photobucket

I’m having a little bit of a hard time telling whose square is whose since the one I made is somewhere in the middle (which is totally cool) but I really love it. It’s so cool to see the interesting colors and patterns that other people enjoy. Thanks again to all the lovely ladies in TSG who helped put this together 🙂

No comments yet

Leave a Reply

