Skip to content

About me

I’m a 24 year old graduate student studying psychology in North Carolina.  I’m originally from Jersey and I got my college degree from SUNY Fredonia (AKA: Middle of Nowhere, Western NY).

I don’t study the kind of psychology you think I do.  I study an area called Human Factors, or Cognitive Ergonomics.  (Ergonomics = keyboards that don’t give you carpal tunnel; Human Factors = easy to understand computer menus)  I’m a TA by financial need, but I interned at an HF firm and that’s what I want to do when I graduate (well, minus the intern part.)

Graduate and thesis are bad words to a grad student.

In my spare time:

  • I knit, crochet and cook (but you knew that)
  • I like ska and punk music
  • I like cheesy Sci-Fi movies (turn on the Sci-Fi channel on any given Saturday, and you’ll see what I mean)
  • I like good Sci-Fi like X-Files and Battlestar Galactica
  • I like clothes, and I have too many clothing items
  • I ravel.


And that’s about all the spare time I have, because I’m a grad student, and we don’t get things like “time off.”

Advertisements
No comments yet

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out / Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out / Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out / Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out / Change )

Connecting to %s

%d bloggers like this: